Beadle Kubrick-The Most Hated Character I Ever Rolled Up

Beadle Kubrick-Lvl 3 Beguiler

Dig this if you will-

Pocket from Christopher Moore’s FOOL (and Serpent of Venice, etc) but also a secret Cult leader, with an army of street urchins (think Kirby’s Newsboy Legion meets the child uprising from Chitty Chitty Bang Bang) who was going to ultimately betray and kill the party (Dorian Gray from LXG was also in the DNA).

Anyway, due to bad dice rolls, a severe rift at the table, and a really combat weighted campaign, Beadle was never able to pull off a secret scheme. I really wanted to play something different…not a bad impulse, but as I learned- sometimes, it’s OKAY to know what you like.

Honestly, I think we only played this campaign for about 6 months, but I will always remember the time I tried to play against type. I’m not completely soured on Rogues, but I definitely still am always more likely to roll up Warriors, Barbarians, Knights and Fighters than anything else, Druids and Clerics coming in a safe second.

Beadle, Himself. (2017ish)

By:


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started